Customer Feedback

See what our customers think

Autotrader

Highly rated in 2020

We were highly rated by Autotrader in 2021.

Cambridge Motors Plumstead
4.9
Based on 199 reviews
powered by Google
MynameisBlue
MynameisBlue
09:39 03 Mar 22
With great service, very informative and very helpful Mr Cambridge, we were just admiring the car for a moment and we ended up putting down a deposit and buying the car! Would very much recommend. They made it easy buying the car. We will be back hopefully. Thank you to you and your team!!!👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼White Ford Focus St Line
Richard Jenkins
Richard Jenkins
21:03 17 Feb 22
Bought a lovely Peugeot 308 in 2018 and had no problems. I also get my car serviced and MOT’d there.They’re very honest and trustworthy.I would thoroughly recommend buying a car from them or using their garage services.
Tracey Nagle
Tracey Nagle
20:04 19 Jan 22
Really great experience with Cambridge Motors. Replies to emails were very quick and they held a car for me once I had given them a test drive date.I haven't brought an EV before. Neil took the time to make sure I had a good grasp of EV charging, how to drive to get the most from the miles etc. Wasn't a 'sales' experience at all.Gary is really passionate about ev and gave us loads of tips which have been great.Sales process was really simple - friendly, not stressful. Can't recommend this company highly enough.
Judy Lee
Judy Lee
09:32 12 Jan 22
Cambridge Motors is a very friendly family fun business. They gave us lots of professional and personal information about choosing the right car. Gary and Neil are kind, nice and knowledgeable. We are very happy with the car and the services they provide. I would recommend anybody to buy from them.
Lynn Thompson
Lynn Thompson
13:39 10 Jan 22
5 star treatment from start to finish, cannot recommend Cambridge Motors enough.This is not the first time our family have purchased cars from them & I’m sure it won’t be the last!Gary found me the perfect car & took time showing me all of its features and even delivered in person when I was unable to collect.Thanks soooo much Gary & Neil for going that extra mile, making me feel comfortable & finding me my dream car at a great price.Keep up the great work highly recommended x
Jason R
Jason R
12:59 10 Jan 22
A wonderful experience buying a car. Great quality used car, low mileage and in fantastic condition. The sales team were helpful and nothing was to much trouble. Answered all the questions and was extremely helpful. They made the process of buying a car simple and hassle feee. I would highly recommend them. A great dealership.
Dhruva Kumar
Dhruva Kumar
13:16 04 Jan 22
Wonderful service, great value for money, absolutely 7 star trusted people, very rare to find like them in the car selling industry. May God bless them. We do need more businesses and people like Cambridge Motors for working class people. They deserve 7 star gold plated rating. Thanks again for very personal and professional service Neil.
Salma Suleyman
Salma Suleyman
08:34 07 Dec 21
Bought our car from here in summer 2020. Ex-Motability scheme, we're really happy with it. Gary and Neil were helpful and kind, we were buying a car for first time in 10 years because we were expecting a baby and had no idea about recent cars, they advised us on what we would need to consider with a family. The car we ended up buying was different to what we were looking for initially, but had been perfect for our needs the past year and a half. Really recommend them. They sorted stuff out for us too and all their staff are really friendly. They can source cars too and I'll be going to them in future.
Shaolin_Rajaram
Shaolin_Rajaram
12:27 01 Dec 21
This was the first time I had to buy a car myself without the help of a male in my life and secretly I was a little daunted. However Cambridge Motors made the process super easy. Everyone at the company are friendly and helpful and made the whole experience very simple and positive. They took care of everything for me and even delivered the car to my house as I am local to them.They told me if I need help with anything in future regarding the car to contact them or go see them and this gave me extra confidence in them.I am so pleased I used Cambridge Motors to get my new car and I highly recommend them!!!
Nazmi Cullhaj
Nazmi Cullhaj
10:46 22 Nov 21
The best auto trader you can deal with. You fill very comfortable dealing with them. I even got about 20 l petrol for free taking home the car I bought from them.
E Elias
E Elias
14:31 26 Oct 21
Very professional and helpful team. Highly recommended. Gary provided all the required info and support; process and documentation all very transparent. I bought the car during the fuel shortage week and Gary even gave me extra fuel from own reserve to get home!
Patrick Sullivan
Patrick Sullivan
13:24 14 Sep 21
Picked up my new motor. I bought it without seeing it as I live 150 miles away. Gary provided me with clear pictures and videos. A issues were pointed out before I arrived and glad to say it was even better than described. Well worth the wait and the train trip down to collect.
See All Reviews
js_loader

Got a great car at the right price,very easy to deal with.explained all about the car I was interested in.

Great car dealer Julie P on 2nd March 2020

    Great experience - very professional, no hard sell and amazing service

    Highly recommend Nancy W on 29th February 2020

      Good information received and friendly atmosphere. Clean car and very helpful with showing around.

      Outstanding Olayinka O on 21st February 2020

        We asked the dealer if we could view and test drive the car early. We left home early hours for a flight from Heathrow and called into cambridge motors plumstead on the way. They opened up FOR US AT 0700HRS!!! HAVING SEEN OUR MINI AND TEST DROVE IT, PUT A DEPOSIT ON IT AND HAD AN ACE BREAKFAST ACROSS THE ROAD, WE WERE ON THE ROAD AGAIN FOR OUR FLIGHT BY 0810 HRS!!!. The dealership were superb and friendly in every way and I would definitely do a deal with them again. The price was very good and the car is superb. If your looking to buy a good quality used car then this is the place to visit. A big THANK YOU TO CAMBRIDGE MOTORS PLUMSTED

        Early morning Mini Purchase Steve W on 19th February 2020

          Friendly family run business. Nothing is too much trouble. Made buying a new car pressure free.

          5* service Lin S on 11th February 2020

            Outstanding Service would definitely recommend them and will surely return for my next car 😉

            Outstanding Service Elisha E on 2nd February 2020

              Friendly and helpful staff. Great price. Definitely recommend!

              Vauxhall Corsa Nathen D on 20th January 2020

                Great experience, not pushy sales at all. They were great with handover insuring tax and insurance was set up before driving away. Would highly recommend Cambridge Motors. Thank you.

                Great experience Fatima L on 23rd December 2019

                  Professional, Polite, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Genuine friendly atmosphere from all the staff. They go the extra mile to accommodate you.

                  Excellent experience Georgina S on 11th April 2019

                    Lovely friendly people offering a great service...

                    Excellent service from a friendly dealer Paul P on 30th March 2019

                      They Took the Time to have a long chat about the car and take me on a test drive, it was a nice and easy purchase. Very pleased with the car I purchased and the extra warranty I bought from them was good value for money.

                      Recommend Cambridge Motors Victoria P on 18th November 2018

                        Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful team who made it stress free and easy to purchase our car. Car handed over clean and in very good condition. Thank you for your wonderful customer service.

                        Happy customer Ana R on 19th September 2018

                          A real pleasure to purchase from this Co. Very thorough, accurate and knowledgeable of their trade. Straightforward, friendly and fair. I purchased a vehicle unseen and was delighted by the accuracy of description and presentation. The best garage I can recall in decades of car buying.

                          A great company to purchase from Malcolm W on 4th May 2018

                            Absolutely the BEST used-car dealer I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. It's such a pleasure dealing with honest people who sell you what they advertise. I bought my car "sight unseen" whilst overseas, (a Golf Convertible), and when I arrived to take delivery of the car it was exactly as described. I would deal with Cambridge Motors any day of the week with complete confidence, and absolutely recommend them to any buyer looking to get a good quality car at a realistic price with no problems.

                            Cambridge Motors.... the BEST! Bruce G on 22nd March 2018

                              Has to be one of the best vehicle buying experience ever. I was in the market for a good ,reliable car with low mileage and I have seen this car online so I gave the garage a call to see if it was still available. After a quick chat with them I 've decided to go there for a viewing /test drive. Everything went smoothly, having the road tax / MOT / paperwork done in no time. I can really say I'm over the moon with my purchase and I would definitely recommend Cambridge Motors.

                              Best vehicle buying experience ever Nicusor B on 26th February 2020

                                Just purchased a low mileage 308 SW from this firm. Over two visits the Staff concerned took the time and trouble to show me most of the extensive bells and whistles on the car and a trial run to make sure I was happy with my choice and dealt fairly with my trade in. Most painless car purchase I have made in the last 45yrs. Good people to deal with.

                                A pleasing purchase Tony M on 15th January 2020

                                  Myself and my wife arranged to visit Cambridge Motors to buy a car. On arrival we met Neil who is the manger in the showroom. He showed the car to us and he explain every single detail about the car then I made test drive asked Neil a lot of question about the car he was extremely polite and answered all our question without pressuring us to buy it , Neil is very decent, helpful and friendly man. People in there all seems good people excellent to deal with, the car was in very good condition. I purchased the car same day. I already recommended Cambridge Motors to my brother and friends. Would highly recommend to anybody who is wishing to purchase a quality used car.

                                  Honest and decent people with quality cars Faras A on 30th December 2019

                                    Excellent service: friendly, accommodating and reassuring at every turn. Deal done very quickly; very pleased with my new car.

                                    Satisfied customer Haydon B on 24th October 2019

                                      Excellent car dealership. Personal service and advice, no pressure selling or pushy tactics. The owner (co-owner) is very friendly and polite, he helped me through the entire process of buying a used car. They even gave me a lift to the local post office to get my tax. I would recommend them.

                                      Excellent car dealer Othmar E on 24th October 2019

                                        Fantastic service. Took the time to have a good chat with me about what I needed and point me in the direction of the best car for me. Once I'd purchased the car they took the time to talk me through it. I didn't feel rushed or pressurised at any point during the sale in fact it was quite the reverse, I felt confident about taking their advice and was impressed with their professionalism and personal service.

                                        Excellent. Highly recommended and will use again. T H on 22nd August 2019

                                          I had a 6 hour round trip to visit this dealer, so I wanted to be sure about every detail of the car before setting out. Nothing was too much trouble, every question was carefully and accurately answered in some long phone calls. I had full confidence that I would not be disappointed in the vehicle when I finally saw it, and sure enough it was EXACTLY as described in every little detail. The purchase process was quick and thorough, and details like programming satnav destination and pairing phones were attended to without prompting before we left. The dealer also proposed a more appropriate warranty package for our location, at no extra charge. All in all a first class service, and I would have no hesitation in recommending this dealer's service, honesty, attention detail and professionalism 100%

                                          Professional, honest and friendly Peter T on 1st August 2019

                                            Identified a car I was interested in purchasing, I contacted Cambridge motors and they agreed to hold it for me until I could travel up from Plymouth to look at it. They arranged to pick me up from the Railway Station and then took me to their Garage. They were very insistent that I test drive the car to make sure I was happy with it prior to my long journey home and then assisted me in arranging my car tax to ensure I was completely legal before beginning my drive home. I would like to thank Cambridge Motors and I am still very pleased with my purchase one week on.

                                            Great customer service, kept to their word Edward B on 8th May 2019

                                              Excellent customer service, really friendly and helpful. Great company highly recommended.

                                              Amazing service Astrid A on 5th April 2019

                                                Very good customer service honest and not pushy made buying as easy as it could be.

                                                No hassle buying Carl P on 23rd March 2019

                                                  Brought my car from here, very honest ,polite salesman, would definitely recommend. Great staff and quick service.

                                                  Buying my new car Alexis C on 28th March 2018

                                                    Always helpful and reliable. Good experience! Would definitely recommend.

                                                    Very helpful Gemma C on 12th October 2017

                                                      Very helpful from start to finish. Definitely recommend. Prices were competitive.

                                                      Thanks Cambridge Motors Plumstead Neville W on 7th October 2017

                                                        I bought my Ford Focus Cabriolet from Neil in 2013, and what a great car it is. I'm still driving it in Spain. Neil was very helpful and I can highly recommend this dealer. When I need another car I will certainly return to Cambridge Motors.

                                                        Still delighted with my car from Cambridge Motors Thomas G on 29th July 2017

                                                          A joy to deal with, owner Neil very helpful and done everything promised quickly. Defiantly use again and recommend them highly.

                                                          Highly recommended Graham C on 4th July 2017

                                                            Very happy customer, this is our 3rd purchase from Cambridge Motors and I would 100% recommend.

                                                            Recommend Julie H on 29th June 2017

                                                              Great people very friendly and helpful brought a car from them in August very pleased thank you.

                                                              Recommend Bary J on 15th December 2016

                                                                Great price, very friendly service. Would recommend.

                                                                Excellent Steve H on 14th December 2016